8 UP Cops Killed In Kanpur After Backfired By A Group Of Assailants

8 UP Cops Killed In Kanpur After Backfired By A Group Of Assailants

In Kanpur, 8 UP cops got killed during their attempt to arrest a criminal. The police team who were trying to arrest the criminal were backfired by a group of assailants. 8 dead UP cops included one deputy superintendent and 3 sub-inspectors. The incident happened on the late night of Thursday. Later, two criminals were also killed by the cops.

Besides, 8 dead cops, 4 policemen suffered bullet injuries and are undergoing treatment in the hospital. The incident happened when suffered police team went to Bikaru village in Chaubeypur police station to arrest Vikas Dubey, the criminal. The criminal accused of murder already has 50 FIR against him.

Brijesh Srivastava, Additional Superintendent of Police, Rural, said that at his residence the assailants started firing at the team.

An additional police team reached the incident spot to rescue cops after they received the incident’s information. Upon taken to the hospital, 8 policemen were declared dead along with several injured. However, the assailants managed to escape from the spot.

Senior police officials, including ADG Kanpur Zone Jai Narayan Singh and IG Kanpur Range Mohit Agarwal, also rushed to the spot. A forensic team also arrived to examine the area.

At his residence, the assailants gheraoed them and started firing, Additional Superintendent of Police, Rural, Brijesh Srivastava, said.

Between the cops and the assailants, a gun war broke out, injuring two criminals. Criminals were taken to the hospital and were declared dead by the doctors.
Dubey’s maternal uncle Prem Prakash Pandey and his associate Atul Dubey were arrested, Jai Narain Singh, Additional Director General, Kanpur zone, said. Mishra was murdered inside Pandey’s residence inside the village, he added.

Among the deceased were Circle Officer, Bilhor, Devendra Kumar Mishra and Shivrajpur police station officer, Mahesh Yadav. The remaining deceased were two sub-inspectors and four constables.
According to reports, Dubey is the head of his village and also a Zilla Panchayat member.


Facebook Comments